Hello There!

Welcome to my blog! My name is Kat, and I’m a 21-year-old incoming med student who loves to cook in her spare time! Here’s a picture of me:

I’ve been reading food blogs for quite some time now, but now that I’ll finally have my own apartment and kitchen playground, I feel like now’s the perfect time to start a blog of my very own. A place to share my kitchen victories (and those failures that we laugh about afterwards), stories from med school, and whatever other random things merit a blog post.

How did I end up here? I’ve always loved to bake, but cooking–that was a mystery to me. I could make a mean bowl of Ramen, but for the most part, stoves were scary. But while living on my own at school with no meal plan last summer, I was faced with the task of having to feed myself for the first time in my life, and through many burned pans of food, soggy pizzas, and the occasional smoky kitchen, I eventually outgrew my kitchen wimpiness and became a kitchen explorer. I was on the map! The rest was history. 🙂

What kind of food do I make? As a proud Chinese-American, I make a lot of Chinese food, but I’m interested in cuisine from every country. As a result, I like to classify my food as international. With a busy med school schedule, I’ll also no doubt be trying to find ways to streamline my cooking habits. This is as much a food blog for the busy student as it is for the foodie, after all, and I hope someday the contents of this blog and the chaos of my mind may be considered useful to you.

I’m so excited to finish writing intros and start blogging! If you ever have any suggestions or comments, don’t hesitate to shoot me an email at suturesandsouffles@gmail.com. I hope you enjoy my blog!

Leave a Reply

